Little Miss Splendid

Remembrance of Things Past, Seize the Day, and In Search of Beauty and Joy

My Love – A few of my favourite things April 15, 2010


Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens;
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens;
Brown paper packages tied up with strings;
These are a few of my favorite things.

Cream-colored ponies and crisp apple strudels;
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles;
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings;
These are a few of my favorite things.

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes;
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes;
Silver-white winters that melt into springs;
These are a few of my favorite things.



Brevity is over-rated!
I can’t describe myself in 25 words or less – therefore, I dedicate this post to myself and some of my favourite things!


There was a phase on Facebook that people started tagging their friends as characters from Mr.Men and Little Miss, on several different occasions, I was tagged as Little Miss Bossy, Giggles, Chatterbox, Late and Fickle. I don’t deny I possess these character traits, I just can’t believe no one identified me as the little miss that lives in a mansion with a golden bathtub and wants that hat she saw in the store and had to have it. Like Little Miss Splendid, I would also refuse to take that bus, but my shiny new hat will be safe from the rain, because I always carry an umbrella – true story!


I have many interests and I dabble – I am curious about everything but I lack persistence and I am also very easily distracted, so I move on to a new POI before mastering the previous one.



Here are some of my favourite things:

I love beautiful things – especially seeing beauty where others don’t.

I love business, accounting, finance and law – Having a Commerce degree means I should be share trading savvy right? Not really.

I love travelling and photography – One day I will travel the world and see all the beauty the world has to offer and capture them both with my memory and my camera.

I love fashion and shopping – Like most girls, I am tragically fashion-obsessed (but in our defence, we are merely stimulating the much-needed-to-be-stimulated economy).

I love daydreaming and gossiping – that’s how I stay sane 😛

I love flowers and perfumes – experiencing beauty with all my senses. I will definitely dedicate a post to my favourite flowers and my perfume collection.

I love music and arts – especially classical music and French impressionism.

I love theatre/musical and BBC miniseries – I wish we can all just break out into songs or dress like we live in a period Drama.>

I love horoscopes and Greek mythology – there is more to horoscope than your weekly horoscope prediction and Greek mythology is not just about incest!

I love literature and poetry – I love reading, I love books and libraries, and yes I am a total nerd and a hopeless romantic, but


Above all, I love LOVE!


 

Leave a Reply

